How To Stop iTunes App from Syncing Every Time You Connect Your iPhone

johnboscoville

Administrator
Staff member
#1
When you connect your iPhone to your PC or Mac OS, iTunes opens automatically. It never asks as to whether you need to open each and every time you plug-in your phone or tablet. It simply does this. There's no work in approach to prevent this from happening.If you're on Windows, however, you can prevent iTunes from opening when you connect your iPhone or iPad. You can do this by removing the iTunesHelper application from your Startup items. This said trick works great to prevent iTunes from opening. It's a really substantial application and it drags down your system while it opens. At the point when iTunes launches, it will begin syncing and backing up any associated device. Once more, it doesn't ask as to whether you need to take a backup. It simply does it. The good news is, you can stop iTunes from syncing each time you plug in your iPhone.

You can stop iTunes syncing up each time you connect your iPhone although this is a for every device setting. You can apply it to your iPhone but in the event that you have an iPad, this setting won't persist. The setting must be applied separately for every device you have.

Connect your iPhone or iPad to your PC or Mac OS. Open iTunes. Typically, it will begin syncing your data. Click on your device icon. It's under the menu bar.



This will open a summary screen for your for your connected device. It shows you the last time you backed up the device, and when it will next check for a software update, in addition to other things.



Scroll down on this screen. You will see an area called 'Options'. The first option in this section is called 'Automatically sync when this iPhone is connected'. Disable it and back up your iPhone i.e. tap the "Apply" button at the very bottom.



This will stop iTunes syncing up your iPhone each time you connect it. This particular option is available on both a PC and a Mac OS. Since this is a device setting, it will continue in the event that you connect your iPhone to an another PC or Mac OS. It won't effect other devices. For instance, your iPhone won't automatically sync when you connect it. If you connect your iPad, or your mother's iPhone however, it will start syncing automatically.

You need to go use this option cautiously. It's very annoying that iTunes doesn't check how long ago the previous backup was and just takes another one each and every time a device is associated in any case, it additionally makes you take a fresh backup day by day. The forced backup may just save your information and data. If you actually stopped iTunes from synchronizing your iPhone each time you connect, you should be diligent about taking a regular backup yourself.
 

Attachments

Important Notice


We do not support the downloaded files and how to run content

LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE

Top